At Google, we use design to...

Posted on Apr 23, 2018

  • Company Testimonial
  • Mixed Media
  • Business & Work
  • Documentary Style
  • Visual & Music Driven
  • 2 min
  • Horizontal (16:9)
  • +

    Google’s mission is to “organize the world’s information and make it universally accessible and useful.” And we believe design plays a big part in making things accessible and useful for everyone. Find out more at https://g.co/design. And check out the description below for a list of projects featured in this video. Mostly in order of appearance… Google Design Minutes — Search: The beauty of speed → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JO_iRBEgnLc Evolving the Google Identity → https://design.google/library/evolving-google-identity/ The Google app → https://www.google.com/search/about/ Google Earth → https://www.google.com/earth/ Google Maps Treks → https://www.google.com/maps/about/treks/#/grid Mont Blanc → https://www.google.com/maps/about/behind-the-scenes/streetview/treks/mont-blanc/ Project Loon → https://x.company/loon/ Google Translate → https://translate.google.com/intl/en/about/ Google Translate vs. La Bamba → https://youtu.be/06olHmcJjS0 Refugee.Info Hub → https://youtu.be/akpe5uUKv9U Professional Women Emojis → https://goo.gl/ZWBZkQ 100,000 Stars → http://stars.chromeexperiments.com/ The Johnny Cash Project → http://www.thejohnnycashproject.com/ The Wilderness Downtown → http://www.thewildernessdowntown.com/ Chrome Racer → https://www.chrome.com/racer Sketchbot → https://youtu.be/RrgjufJhmwk Quick, Draw! → https://quickdraw.withgoogle.com/ Project Bloks → https://projectbloks.withgoogle.com/ Google Expeditions → https://edu.google.com/expeditions/#about Speak to Go → https://speaktogo.withgoogle.com/ YouTube Kids → https://www.youtube.com/yt/kids/ Chrome Music Lab → https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/ The Data Center Mural Project → https://datacentermurals.withgoogle.com/ The Google Assistant → https://assistant.google.com Made by Google devices → https://store.google.com/ Google Gravity Chrome Experiment → http://mrdoob.com/projects/chromeexperiments/google-gravity/ Sally Ride Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/sally-rides-64th-birthday Lotte Reiniger Google Doodle → https://youtu.be/CkgirvbPJnw Rubix’s Cube Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/rubiks-cube Japanese Calisthenics Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/86th-anniversary-of-the-first-radio-calisthenics-broadcast-in-japan Frankie Manning Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/frankie-mannings-102nd-birthday 44th Anniversary of the Birth of Hip Hop Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/44th-anniversary-of-the-birth-of-hip-hop PAC-MAN Google Doodle → https://www.google.com/doodles/30th-anniversary-of-pac-man Chrome Dinosaur Easter Egg Game → https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=neqKutJegsE Google’s Cheeseburger Emoji → https://twitter.com/sundarpichai/status/924487551372615680 Androidify → https://www.androidify.com Allo Selfie Stickers → https://youtu.be/LyP8sdaqhxM OnHub Makers → https://onhubmakers.withgoogle.com/ Google Daydream → https://vr.google.com/daydream/ Rhomaleosaurus - Back to Life in Virtual Reality → https://youtu.be/BH1AvqYXwHQ Inside Abbey Road → https://insideabbeyroad.withgoogle.com Tilt Brush → https://www.tiltbrush.com/ Just a Line → https://justaline.withgoogle.com/ Waymo → https://waymo.com/ Waymo 360° Experience → https://youtu.be/B8R148hFxPw Liftware → https://www.liftware.com/ Search art with your Selfie: A Google Arts & Culture Experiment → https://g.co/arts/selfie Google Arts & Culture Experiments: t-SNE Map Experiment → https://artsexperiments.withgoogle.com/tsnemap/ The Snow Globe at the Google Pop-Up → https://twitter.com/madebygoogle/status/934153957676478464 NSynth Super → https://nsynthsuper.withgoogle.com/ Google Glass → https://youtu.be/4EvNxWhskf8 Material Design → https://material.io/guidelines/ Behind the scenes of Material Design → https://youtu.be/rrT6v5sOwJg Google Fonts → https://fonts.google.com/ -- Song: "One More Thrill" by KOLARS



    Related videos

    This video also appears in the following collections